top of page
  • feyzakarahuseyin7

Final Post of My Blog

Updated: Jan 13, 2023

Hi, my lovely readers!


I hope you are all doing well. Unfortunately, I have to say that this is my last post on this blog. Throughout the term, I always tried to do my best and explain my experiences as much as I can. I hope you were enjoying it while reading. So, let’s give a brief summary of our journey and learning process…

 


 


Above all, the effects of this course on me cannot be underestimated. I learned such things that will never avoid using with my future students.


Before taking this course, I have always thought that using technology in class can only be with watching a relevant video with the topic of the lesson from YouTube. Because this was what we saw from our teachers in high school. We were never asked to create something by ourselves or to combine our voice with a task and share it with our friends. So, my thoughts changed a lot and now I am aware of the technology integration in the class.


 


In this course, we had lots of tasks that were really beneficial for the 4 skills of English learning. I observed that my writing skills improved a lot. As a result, I am writing quicker and in a specific outline. Integrating technology into the class needs effort and time due to the fact that it has to include lots of information.


 

My favorite task was the Podcast task. This is because I was familiar with hearing my own voice so it was not difficult to hear myself again and again. Although talking for approximately in 60sec was challenging, I enjoyed the task. I can not say that there was a task that I did not like but digital storytelling was so difficult for me that I would prefer not to do it.

 

This was all I wanted to say about my course. I am sure that the students of the following year will love the course too.


Thank you for visiting and reading my post.



Keep rising & following...



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page