top of page
  • feyzakarahuseyin7

FINAL BLOG POST

Hi, my lovely readers!


I hope you are all doing well. Regretfully, I have to inform you that this will be my final blog post as we are at the end of the term. The Current Issues course allowed me to experience a lot of things that I will use in the future. Let me briefly tell you about what this course has contributed to me.


 

The course had clear learning objectives that guided our understanding and expectations. The inclusion of interactive features, such as teacher evaluations of assignment drafts and practical exercises, greatly enhanced comprehension and active participation. The most notable strength was the positive impact on students, even helping those less familiar with technology improve their skills. Overall, the course demonstrated effective teaching strategies and appeared to lack significant weaknesses. It was very easy to complete the assignments after the instructions given by the teacher.


 


My favorite task was AI-integrated material because it is something that all students use, but we will teach how to use it correctly thanks to this task. My least favorite task was the corpus-based one, because students can get bored. It would have been more effective if the course had been taught in a computer lab, considering the people who do not have computers.


 



I would recommend the students who will take this course next year to do a little research before coming to class so that they will be informed about the applications mentioned in the class. Also, they should save their tasks, it will come in handy in the future. If I had not taken this course, I would have been unaware of many technological developments. I learned how to include many educational practices that I did not know or how to include existing applications in my lessons. In this way, I will be able to provide a better quality education to my students.



Thank you for visiting and reading my post.



Keep rising & following...



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page