top of page
  • feyzakarahuseyin7

An Experience of Writing Film Review on a Wiki

Updated: Nov 29, 2022

Hi, my lovely readers!

I am here with you again and I want to describe my wiki page task from my perspective. This post is going to be an informative post which I will tell you all about wikis. At the outset, in our Educational Technologies lesson we were given a task of watching a film of our choice and writing its review on a wiki with a peer. We were required to give details, comment and summarize the movie.


Therefore, me and peer Nazar Gokalp decided to examine our favorite movie which was "The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas". We elaborated the rising part of the movie, the plot and all regarding the film. So, we took advantage of Whatsapp when sharing our ideas. It was quite enjoying due to the fact that we made a distribution of duties and help each other when necessary. Cooperation was the most essential thing in this part as we had to collect mutual informations. After editing and fixing our wiki page we shared it with our friends.


 







 


From my point of view, Wiki teaches you a lot such as commending to your peer's thoughts, learning how to use and edit a wiki page and most importandly it teaches you the point that there are not one perspective but different viewpoints of one movie. I would strongly advise you to read film reviews from Wiki pages before watching a movie. After that, you can write your own review as we did :)


Here is our wiki page view...







Thank you for visiting and reading my post.

Keep rising & following...

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page